These Kenyan Blog Awards 2016 nominees need your vote

The Bloggers Association of Kenya (BAKE) has announced the nominees in this year’s Kenyan Blog Awards. The unveiling will also see the opening of the third and most active part of the awards; the online voting phase.

This follows a grueling exercise,by judges, who sifted through a whopping 4,899 blog submissions that were received. The judges who were tasked with selecting the best 5 blogs in each category are:

  1. Mikul Shah, Director, EatOut
  2. Ahmed Salim, GM, Qube Ltd
  3. Terryanne Chebet, Senior Anchor & Associate Editor, Citizen TV
  4. Muthoni Maingi, Digital Manager, Safaricom

The nominees for this year’s awards include:,, and Voting in the awards begin today and will close on 1st May 2016.

To vote for their favourite blog in the Kenyan Blog Awards, Kenyans should visit Votes will be limited to one vote per person.

The Kenyan Blog Awards were launched on 8th January, which also coincided with the launch of the submission phase. Blogs were submitted in the competition until 10th February 2016. The judges then took over and selected their best 5 in all the categories.  Winners of the competition will be announced at a gala event on 7th May 2016.

And the nominees are…

  1. Best Technology Blog



  1. Best Photography Blog

African Fashion and Beauty Photographer Victor Peace


  1. Best Creative Writing Blog




  1. Best Business Blog

Soko Directory



  1. Best Food Blog



  1. Best Environmental/Agricultural Blog



  1. Best Fashion/Beauty/Hair/Style Blog



  1. Best Political Blog


  1. Best New Blog


  1. Best Corporate Blog


  1. Best Topical Blog


  1. Best Sports Blog

Gooner Park- Arsenal Latest News Today


  1. Best Entertainment/Lifestyle Blog



  1. Best Education Blog


  1. Best Travel Blog


  1. Best Health Blog


  1. Best County Blog




  1. Best Religious/Spiritual Blog

Home – welcome


  1. Kenyan Blog of the year




Leave a Reply

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.