AWIEF Awards calls for nominations, awards set for May in South Africa

The Africa Women Innovation and Entrepreneurship Forum (AWIEF) has announced the third edition of the AWIEF Awards.

The annual AWIEF Awards highlight and celebrate the achievements of women entrepreneurs and business leaders who contribute to the transformation and development of Africa’s economy, creating jobs and opportunities across the continent.

The call for nominations is now open. AWIEF Awards takes place during the annual Africa Women Innovation and Entrepreneurship conference and exhibition which will be hosted this year in October 29 to 30, 2019 at Cape Town International Convention Centre (CTICC), in South Africa.

Nominations can be submitted for the following 8 categories:

  1. Young Entrepreneur Award
  2. Tech Entrepreneur Award
  3. Social Entrepreneur Award
  4. Global Brand Award
  5. Agri Entrepreneur Award
  6. Empowerment Award
  7. Creative Industry Award
  8. Lifetime Achievement Award

Nominees can be nominated by a third party, or self-nominated. Click here for more information about each category and to nominate.

The deadline for nominations is Monday, May 15, 2019.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.