What to look forward to on HONEY TV this Africa Month

This May, Honey is thrilled to bring you fresh lifestyle and reality entertainment for Africa Month. In a dynamic collaboration with producers and talent from the west, east and south, the month of May brings a vibrant offering. With new seasons of your favourite shows, first-time originals, and a reunion special with our beloved Pastors’ Wives, Honey TV is celebrating Africa Month the right way on DStv channel 173.

“We are particularly excited about an observational reality show where we follow the lives of five fabulous Nigerian women. Viewers can also anticipate some drama in the kitchen as a man decides who, between his mother and his wife, cooks his favourite dishes best, and in our style category we have Nigeria, Kenya and South Africa vying for salon champion. Stay locked on Honey for incredible lifestyle content” says Zinzi Velelo, Honey’s Head of Content.

Watch HONEY’s Africa Month Promo below:

HONEY TV ORIGINALS:

NOLLYWOOD QUEENS – Season 1: Friday, 21 May 2021, WAT 20:00 | CAT 21:00 | EAT 22:00

Queens: Nuella Njubigbo, Belinda Effah, VeQueens: Nuella Njubigbo, Belinda Effah, Venita Akpofure, Mercy Isoyip, Mimi Orjiekwe.

Drama, glamour, controversy, opulence…and that’s just off screen. On this show we get to meet Nigeria’s Nollywood Queens, sassy women who reveal what it takes to have these exclusive lifestyles, and to keep them. Nuella Njubigbo, Belinda Effah, Venita Akpofure, Mercy Isoyip and Mimi Orjiekwe open about up about their personal and professional lives – from high-paying acting jobs and breaking new ground in entertainment, to marrying influential Nigerian men and dating in the world of the hip and happening in Lagos.

EHE! IT’S A MATCH: KENYA – Season 1: Monday, 17 May 2021, WAT 18:00 | CAT 19:00 | EAT 20:00

The battle is on when two couples cook against one another for an enviable prize. With interesting themes and a menu set by their opponents, these couples bring a fun twist to being in the kitchen together. But will each couple’s chemistry translate into delicious meals, or will their pairings fail to impress?

WAWU, THAT’S MY DRESS: KENYA – Season 1: Wednesday, 20 May 2021, WAT 19:30 | CAT 20:30 | EAT 21:30

Wawu, That’s My Dress: Kenya Presenter: Amina Abdi Rabar

The bride’s dress is the centrepiece of any wedding and can make or break her day. A Kenyan boutique is the hot spot for a bride who is looking for the perfect dress for her big day. Hosted by Amina Abdi, Wawu, That’s My Dress: Kenya follows all the activity at this boutique as brides and their loved ones swing by to meet the in- house team that is ready to help them find the perfect wedding dress.

PASTORS’ WIVES REUNION – Season 1: Part 1 Friday (7 May 2021), Part 2 Friday (14 May

2021)

Wives: Innocent Sadiki, Phume Khethang, Adeola Dacosta Ayo, Anietie Ezeimo, Nandipha Mlombi.

Television’s leading ladies of the church, Nandipha Mlombi, Phume Khetang, Anietie Ezeimo, Adeola Da Costa-Ayo and Innocent Sadiki, take viewers through never-before-seen footage, unpack their confessions, and explain the backstories behind all the drama. Be sure to watch for the fashion, fiery opinions and the comebacks – all served with a side helping of the Word. The repeat of season 1 of Pastors’ Wives airs from the 21st of May 2021.

MOM VS. WIFE: ZAMBIA – Season 1: Tuesday, 18 May 2021, WAT 16:00 | CAT 17:00 | EAT 18:00

Mom Versus Wife Presenter: Jonah Dingindaba

Who knows the way to a man’s heart best? His wife or his mother? In each episode of this cooking competition, a man’s wife and his mother must both cook his favourite meal. He will taste their dishes blindfolded and choose his favourite. The woman who has whipped up the best dish, wins.

YES! NDIO! BEENI!: ZAMBIA – Season 1: Tuesday, 18 May 2021, WAT 18:00 | CAT 19:00 | EAT 20:00

Yes! Ndio! Beeni! Presenters: Tintin and Rose Sibisi

Hosted by Rose Sibisi, the event planners of Yes! Ndio Beeni: Zambia must help a man pop the question to his girlfriend in the most unforgettable way possible. We follow all the highs and lows as the planners devise a proposal that not only makes a statement but also stays true to the couple’s love story. Will there be a ‘yes’ at the end of it?

NEW SEASONS:

SHINE SHINE – Season 2: Wednesday, 19 May 2021, WAT 19:00 | CAT 20:00 | EAT 21:00

Shine Shine is back for Season 2! Watch as Mbali Nkosi and her style team surprise deserving men and women with a full makeover which is then revealed to their loved ones. We will hear the emotional backstories of each individual as they go through a dramatic transformation with one of their loved ones at their side.

THE BUZZ – Season 5: Monday, 26 May 2021, WAT 17:00 | CAT 18:00 | EAT 19:00

Host Anele Mdoda is joined by Rachel Mwangemi from Kenya, Zanna Katoka (DRC), Pearl Umeh (Nigeria) and Davina Mavuwa from Zimbabwe, who share anecdotes and their opinions on everyday life issues. This talk show is driven by an agony aunt type letter outlining a viewer’s dilemma – be it about romance, health, money, family, friends or their hustle. The Buzz team offers advice, and sometimes changes their minds, as more details about the viewer’s problem are revealed.

THE TEN – Season 2: Friday, 21 May 2021, WAT 21:00 | CAT 22:00 | EAT 23:00

We count down Africa’s freshest trends and news of the week. In each episode of The Ten we delve into topics from different African countries’ perspectives as opinionistas provide fun commentary on couple goals, African destinations, fashion and more.

LOVE SWAP – Season 2: Monday, 18 May 2021, WAT 19:30 | CAT 20:30 | EAT 21:30

People often connect through good food and great conversation. But what happens when these couples from Nigeria swap partners to test the strength of their relationship over a meal? This is a quirky show in which couples swap their other half and cook for each other, while finding out what makes their dinner partner tick and how they express their love languages. At the end of the day, the two couples have dinner together, share their opinions about each other, and what they have learnt about their own relationships.

HONEY is produced for MultiChoice by Media24. The channel is available in South Africa, Nigeria, Ghana, Kenya, Uganda, Namibia, Botswana, Malawi, Zambia, Angola, Mozambique, Tanzania, DRC and Cameroon. HONEY is available to Compact, Compact Plus and Premium subscribers and on online DStv platforms including the DStv App.

(Visited 20 times, 1 visits today)

Advert:




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.